top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

A Complete, Original Work

This week, my Original Work was finally due. Not only was this the culmination of months of research, study, writing, and effort, but it also marked an end for a genuinely interesting project that I undertook. I finished my Original Work after looking over grammar and making sure everything was included, and I finally turned in my project. I was very proud of this work, and I'm excited on where it could take me in the future with my mentor and final project.

Additionally, I was able to decide on who I want to contact to be my mentor. After thoroughly evaluating everyone who I had an interview with and their relative positives and negatives as well as my own personal preferences, I was finally able to settle on one professor. I sent a request asking for him to be my mentor, so now it's a matter of time to see if he's willing to accept. This is very exciting because he studies and does research in black holes and active galactic nuclei, which is very interesting to me and is one of the topics I would be happy to pursue for my final project.

Next week in ISM, I want to see if I can get a mentor confirmed, and if so, I will start having meetings with them.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page