top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide an accurate and clear depiction of my findings for white dwarf stars. We also analyzed possible ways to improve the visuals and graphs in my paper so they were more accurate. My mentor also provided me with numerous different comments and suggestions to improve the clarity and the writing style in some of the sections of the paper, so this was extremely useful in helping me polish my research paper.

Additionally, I continued to work on memorizing and preparing my Final Presentation Night Speech. This is a very long process, since the entire speech itself is roughly thirty minutes in length, but I've slowly been able to make progress in finishing this task. I've been able to memorize around three-fourths of my entire speech, so with a couple more days of practice, I should be ready for presenting my Final Product.

For the upcoming week and days, I want to completely memorize my entire speech. In addition, I have to finish and perfect my slideshow presentation. This will accompany my speech, and it will provide important visuals for the audience. Although this is a lot of work in itself, I'm confident I can get the work done.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

The End of Research

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides for my Final Product. I was surprisingly able to finish my entire research paper during this time, including all the sections such as the introduction

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page