top of page
Search

The End of Research

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides for my Final Product. I was surprisingly able to finish my entire research paper during this time, including all the sections such as the introductions, materials and procedures, and results and conclusions. These sections took hours of time to write, but I was finally able to finish it. I also implemented the visuals and graphs that I had previously created to enhance my paper.

Just as importantly, however, was that I was able to find another mentor! This is something that I had been working towards for months now with no success, so the fact that I now have a mentor is extremely exciting. I had an interview with her early in the week, and she agreed to help me for the final weeks of ISM. Together, we will work on perfecting my research paper to ensure it is of the best quality, as well as finding ways to enhance and analyze my findings. We also agreed on having mentor visits every week, so this opportunity is very exciting, and I'm extremely grateful.

For my next week in ISM, I want to get feedback for my research paper from my mentor, as well as work on my speech for Final Presentation Night. I also want to have at least two-thirds of my speech memorized by the end of the week.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page