top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work directly with professionals. Additionally, I think that my Final Product was very informational and professional, and I am very happy with how it turned out!

Last week, I had my Final Presentation Night, and I think I gave a great presentation and speech. Although I definitely made more mistakes than when I normally practiced, I still feel like I presented my ideas in a very clear and thorough manner. All of the people in the audience, including my parents and family, said that they really enjoyed it, so I think that my presentation was an overall success.

Although technically, ISM is finished now, I still don't consider this the end. I'm taking ISM II next year and am planning to explore an area of computer science. To really ensure that I have a mentor and plan early on, I want to work in the summer to get my interviews out of the way. This will set me up nicely for the following year. Overall, I'm very happy with how this year worked out, despite obstacles, and I'm looking forward to next year!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

The End of Research

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides for my Final Product. I was surprisingly able to finish my entire research paper during this time, including all the sections such as the introduction

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page