top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any supporting documents and evidence of my research throughout this process. Additionally, I was able to give my recorded Final Presentation. I felt very happy about my performance, because considering this was the first time in the entire year that I had given my speech live, and that this was a complete, thirty minute essay, I felt that I had done very well. I clearly and accurately depicted my entire ISM journey, and although there were a few areas where I made some mistakes, I overall gave a strong performance.

For the upcoming week in ISM, I want to continue practicing my speech. My practice recording showed me where exactly I needed to practice and improve on in order to give a perfect, solid speech on Final Presentation Night. As a result, I want to practice my speech at lease once every day. Each day, I'll determine where I need to practice more and improve, so that I will have constant areas of growth and improvement. This is very important, because since this will be my final presentation of the year, I want to make sure that it's the best one that I can give.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

The End of Research

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides for my Final Product. I was surprisingly able to finish my entire research paper during this time, including all the sections such as the introduction

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page