top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

A Dark Matter Research Paper

This week in ISM, I was able to accomplish so much in so little amount of time. Because the deadline for my Original Work is fast approaching, I spent much of my time working towards finishing this project. Not only was I able to create the rest of my research paper on dark matter, but I was able to take a moment to look back and reflect on everything I had learned up to this point. I was able to finish my research ranking system and implement it into my paper. Now, for the upcoming week, I just have to put the final touches such as editing and formatting to make sure that the paper is completely ready, and then I will have finished my entire Original Work.

Additionally, I also looked into who would be a prospective mentor for the second semester of ISM. I had numerous interviews with professionals over the past couple of weeks and months, and I was able to settle on one person as my first person of choice for a mentor. This is very important, as my mentor is the person who will help me decide on a Final Project and will give me access to numerous resources that typically wouldn't be available to a high school student such as myself. As a result, I want to reach out to this professional and ask whether he would be willing to be my mentor by the end of the week.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page