top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

A Long Break

Winter Break finally finished, and although I had a very relaxing time, I'm also excited to get back to work! During this time, I was able to go over my Original Work and even look for mentors for the future. I was able to reach out to numerous professionals who could possibly mentor me. These people were all people I had met up with before through research interviews, and they were all very intelligent and knowledgeable. However, out of the four people I have contacted, two of them have responded saying that they would be unable to mentor me because of time restraints. This is completely understandable, since both of them were college professors. The other two professionals still haven't responded, so I will wait on their response.

Additionally, I was able to get feedback for my Original Work. I was very happy with how this project turned out for me. My ISM teacher also reviewed it and seemed to be interested in it. There were a few citation errors in it, but I was able to correct them, and this helped me understand the proper way to format papers for the future.

For the upcoming week, I want to start thinking about Final Product ideas. Although much of this will be dependent on who my mentor is, I should still have a good idea of what I want to do. I will also reach out to professionals again and hope for responses this time.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page