top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

A Plan of Action

This week in ISM was relatively productive and useful, despite the numerous environmental circumstances that I faced. I was able to find a very valuable resources that will greatly help me in conducting my experiment. This was a catalog of White Dwarf stars, and it had various information such as what spectral classes these stars were, as well as their locations and even if they were in a binary star system. This is very important for me because this is the exact information I need for my experiment. With this catalog, I can speed up my work and start working on the actual experiment.

I also created a plan of action for my Final Product. I broke up my product, into three main steps: writing code to gather the data, analyzing data, and creating a research paper with conclusions. This helped put everything into perspective and showed me how much work I have to accomplish, but also how fulfilling and interesting it looks. The only thing that I need to work on is finding a mentor through research interviews. In the upcoming week, I will continue to try and have research interviews as well as as start the code for this product.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page