top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

An Elusive White Dwarf Star

This week in ISM, I was able to do a vast amount of research that greatly helped in my progress for my Final Product. My main concerns with my product proposal were that it may be unfeasible and may be too broad, which is understandable since it concerns correlating white dwarf stars to their respective galaxies to determine if they play a role in determining a galaxy's age and structure.

Through my research, not only did I learn about white dwarf stars and their internal structures, but I was able to solve one of my concerns, which was the difficulty of finding information and how broad it would be. I found a vast catalog of white dwarf stars with their locations, masses, spectrum, and other useful information, and I could definitely use this as a source of information. In fact, this may become my primary source of information.

Next week, I want to focus on finding more sources that can aid me in my research as well as for my final product. Unfortunately, I was unable to meet with my mentor this week, and so my goal for the upcoming week is to meet with her so that I can get some feedback on my product as well as ideas and additional resources.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page