top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

More and More Mentor Searching

This week in ISM was a bit slower than usual, but I was still able to be very productive and make progress towards my Final Product. I continued to polish up my data and compile everything in Google Sheets and then Excel, and now I have the opportunity to create visuals of my data and findings since these software platforms have those capabilities. However, I still don't know how to efficiently to do this, so for the upcoming week I plan on watching many videos and tutorials on how to create graphs and data charts using these programs.

Additionally, I was able to reach out to other professionals for possible research interviews. Unfortunately, the scientist who responded to me was unable to have an interview as her field of study was a bit different from mine, but she did give me other people as possible contacts. I have also reached out to these professionals asking for a research interview, but as of now I haven't received any responses.

For the next week in ISM, I want to learn how to thoroughly create graphs and charts in Excel and Sheets, and then to actually create those graphs. Additionally, I want to contact more professionals in the hope of getting some research interviews.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page