top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

Restarting the Search

This week in ISM was quite eventful, and a bit disappointing as well. I've been working on a Final Product that involves looking at white dwarf stars and how their spectrum could determine their immediate surroundings and environment. In order to accomplish this, I was going to ask my mentor for help and resources that would give me data and information for this experiment. However, for some reason my mentor hasn't been contacting me back, despite many weeks of waiting.

Because of this, I've decided to restart the search to find a mentor. I've been looking for professionals to interview, and if I enjoy the interview, then I plan on asking them to be my mentor. The only issue with this is that I may need to modify or even change my Final Product depending on who becomes my mentor. I largely focused on white dwarf stars because that's what my mentor specialized in, but because I'm changing mentors now, I think that I should correspondingly change topics so that they can more easily help me. This means that to ensure I don't run out of time for my Final Product, I must quickly find a mentor.

For this upcoming week, I want to have at least one research interview. I've already sent out numerous requests, so hopefully a professional will be willing to have an interview with me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page