top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

Searching the Seas

This week in ISM, I was able to get even more valuable feedback from my Original Work. However, the majority of my time was spent looking for a mentor. There were many professionals that I had interviews with, but so far, the majority of them have had different commitments and cannot be my mentor. This is completely understandable since they were all university professors, but this just means I have to work even harder to find someone who could be my mentor.

Because of this, I began to think in a different direction, and even sent emails out to people for interviews once again. One of the groups I reached out to was NASA's Johnson Space Center, and although I haven't received a response from them yet, I'm excited to see what they have to say. Additionally, Coach Goff said she had some NASA contacts, and so those will be invaluable to me. Essentially, since the mentoring process will most likely be virtual, I've begun to branch out my professional search from just astrophysicists in my area to people in different cities and even out of state.

In the upcoming week, I hope to receive emails from the people I've reached out to, because this will allow me to move forward with my ISM process. If I don't receive any emails, then I'll keep looking and send more requests for interviews.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page