top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

"Secret" Archives

My week researching and learning more about astrophysics had been very eventful. Not only did I have two more amazing interviews with professionals in the field, but I also gained new resources that will help me immensely later on.

One of my interviews was with a professor, and through this, I asked many specific questions about my Original Work idea. Through this, I was able to acquire new knowledge about dark matter, which is what I have been researching. However, even more importantly, I was shown a website called the Archives that has thousands upon thousands of professional articles, and almost one hundred new ones are added each day. These articles are all created by researching scientists, so they provide accurate and specific data that I would need to make my Original Work. I was also introduced to a specific type of article called a review article, and these are very long yet useful summaries of all the different research that's occurring in a specific topic. The professor I interviewed sent me one such review article on dark matter, which is by far the best resource I have available to me at the moment.

Next week, I want to focus on looking at the materials I have attained so far and begin organizing my findings together. This way, I can begin to make tangible progress on my Original Work.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page