top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

The Final Data

Over the past two weeks in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in my research and data gathering. I have been using a database to collect information about white dwarf stars, especially their spectral class and absolute magnitude, which can also give me information about what elements are in the atmospheres of these stars. Since I had Spring Break, I was able to devote a large amount of time to working on collecting data. As a result, I have finally collected the information for one hundred binary stars, meaning that they orbit another star, and one hundred normal white dwarf stars.

This is very important because it means I can move onto the next steps for my Final Product. I now have to take the information I gathered and find a way to compare aspects of certain stars with one another, as well as find ways to display this information. This is proving to be a bit more difficult, especially because the spectral classes for each star sometimes have unique notations that makes it hard to distinguish and relate to.

For the upcoming week in ISM, I want to compare all my information together and find ways to create visuals that displays this information. Then, I can begin to work on my research paper and show my findings.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page