top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

The Final Research Paper

This week in ISM was extremely productive for me, especially because I was able to accomplish so much. For my Final Product, I finally completed all of my data collection. Additionally, I was able to finish more than half of my research paper, including the introduction, methods, and process sections. I had to do extensive research into how to format a research paper in APA format, and looked at numerous examples and articles. Additionally, I took extra care to cite all my sources and have zero unintentional plagiarism, as this was something I learned from my Original Work. This was very exciting because it meant I was getting closer and closer to finishing my Final Product.

Additionally, I began to have more luck for research interviews. One of the professionals I had previously contacted reached back to me and said she was willing to have an interview. My teacher was also able to reach out to a colleague and was able to get another interview for me, so now I have many opportunities to talk with professionals and help my Final Product.

Next week in ISM, I want to have both of my interviews and hopefully decide on a mentor. I also want to finish my research paper and begin my Final Presentation Night speech, which will ensure that I am prepared and ready.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page