top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

The First Lines

This week was very important for me in the process of creating my Original Work. Up to this point, I have been researching and compiling information about my topic, which is dark matter and its theoretical makeup, and I've been using this information to create a foundation to create a research paper on. However, now that the deadline for my Original Work is starting to approach, I began to actually create my create and write my research paper.

Initially, I had to look at sample papers and examples to understand how everything should be formatted and organized. Obviously, because my research paper isn't necessarily the same as an official paper done by scientists, I had to modify the layout to fit my specific needs. However, I was able to create a solid introduction into my idea and topic, and I tied it back by describing the significance of this idea. Additionally, I was also able to describe some of the design and ranking systems that I would use to determine which dark matter theories were the most effective and what that result was based off of.

Overall, I made a large amount of progress for my paper, and in the upcoming weeks or two, I want to finish the entire paper so I can revise and edit it to perfection.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page