top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

The Mentor Arrives

This week in ISM was extremely eventful and exciting for me. One of the professionals I had previously contacted responded back to me and said that they could be my mentor. This was such a relief for me, especially because I had been searching for a mentor for so long and because it would allow me to continue to push forward in my ISM journey. This is very exciting, and I look forward to starting my meetings with her!

Additionally, I also began to think about Final Product ideas. Since my mentor specializes in the structure and composition of white dwarf stars and their evolution, I began to think about a possible experiment that would correlate the amount of white dwarf stars in a galaxy and compare them with the galaxy's age, structure, and composition. Although this idea may be too unrealistic or complicated for a student like me, it still remains very interesting and would be one of my top ideas as of now.

In the upcoming week for ISM, I want to set up a meeting with my mentor to see when she is available, and we can discuss my Final Product and possible revisions for it. Additionally, I want to start increasing my research into these ideas so that I can stay on track for completing my product.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page