top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnanth Kothuri

The Real Interviews

This week was enormous, not only because I attended the ISM Business Symposium, but also because I was able to get real interviews from professionals in my field. Both of them were professors at universities, and through my interviews, I was able to learn about how the profession actually worked, and what it took in order to gain the credibility and respect to start your own research. They also talked about topics related to my Original Work, and since they had written papers and done research on this topic, I was able to gain an enormous amount of information. Additionally, the interviews were very enjoyable, since both people had great personalities and were very intelligent. I've already gotten responses from two more professionals for interviews, so I can use the knowledge I gained from today to change my questions and ask even more in depth questions

Additionally, we had the ISM Business Symposium, and although I didn't get to interview anyone in the field of astrophysics, I was able to connect to multiple other professionals and explore other jobs. There were many ISM II students during this event, and this helped me see how important ISM was to them and what kind of difference it made to their education and even their future jobs. This entire week had been filled with interviews, but I think it was great practice, and I will use the skills I've learned in my upcoming meetings.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally . . . We're Done!

ISM has finally finished, and I am extremely proud of all of my progress throughout the year. I think that I grew so much as a person, learning more communication skills and having the ability to work

ISM is Nearing the End

This week, I was able to really understand how close I was to completely finishing ISM this year. On Friday, I turned in my completed Final Product. This included my research paper, along with any sup

Perfecting the Final Product

This week in ISM, I was able to make huge strides in completing my Final Product. With the help of my mentor, we reviewed my current paper and discussed ways that we could improve it to really provide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page